Worldwide Newspapers Worldwide Newspapapers Articles and Urdu Newspapers of Pakistan  
Home |  Newspaper |  World  |  Privacy Policy  |  Sitemap  
Top News Paper
  Daily Jang  
  Daily Dawn  
  Times of India  
  New York Times  
  Toronto Star  
  Daily Newspapers  
  Business Newspapers  
  Weekly Newspapers  
Top Language
  English Newspapers  
  Urdu Newspapers  
  Chinese Newspapers  
  Japanese Newspapers  
  French Newspapers  
    North America  
    Middle East  
Top Countries
  Pakistani Newspapers  
  Indian Newspapers  
  USA Newspapers  
  UK Newspapers  
  Canada Newspapers  

South Africa Country

News Paper List
Country List
Lanuage List
Regional List

Email this page link to your Friends

Set as Home Page


share on twitter

Add to Favorites
  Africa    >>    South Africa

South Africa or the Republic of South is an independent African country that is located in the south region of the African continent.

About South Africa Country



South Africa or the Republic of South is an independent African country that is located in the south region of the African continent. South Africa shares border with Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe in the north, Mozambique and Swaziland in the east, Kingdom of Lesotho is located surrounded by the South African territory.

In 1961 South Africa was declared as the republic state. First democratic elections were held in the year 1994. Nelson Mandela won those elections.  

South Africa has great diversity in its culture, languages and religions. There are eleven languages that are declared as the official languages of South Africa. These languages include Afrikaans, English, Southern Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Southern Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa and Zulu.

South Africa is a multi ethnicity where different ethnic groups are present these include Black, White, Colored and Asian.  According to an estimate total population of South Africa is 47.9 million.

South Africa is divided into nine provinces while these provinces are further divided into 52 districts among these six are the metropolitan while forty two are municipalities. These districts and municipalities further contain sub divisions.

Christians are the major religious group in South Africa while religious groups include Hinduism, Roman Catholic, Methodist, Pentecostal, Zion Christian, Dutch Reformed, Anglican, Islam, Judaism etc.


South Africa Country Newspapers

Post Comments
Pretoria News
      The capital's only daily paper; includes local, regional, and international news, as well as sports and entertainment.

Pakistani Student In Harvard University  How to find job with no work experience  Indian Students Dance In USA

2008 - 2018 All Rights Reserved --- Privacy Policy Contact Us Last Updated: 11th September 2013